Launch of the RegioStars Awards 2017

The RegioStars Awards 2017 was launched by the European Commission’s Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy on 24th February 2016 to award EU-funded projects that are innovative and inspiring to other regions.

After being selected by an independent jury, representatives from the finalist projects will be invited to attend the Award Ceremony, which will take place on Tuesday, 10 October 2017, during the 2017 European Week of Regions and Cities, where the winners in each category will receive a RegioStars trophy, a short video about their project and a social media promotional package.

The Award Categories for 2017 are:

1. Smart Specialisation for SME innovation

2. Energy Union: Climate action

3. Women Empowerment and Active Participation

4. Education and training

5. CityStars: Cities in Digital Transition

The deadline for application is 10th April 2016.

Further information: